117280603_2561291110851432_6662774122099

Know How

 

The produce of the Terroir

The choice of which vines to grow where on the estate, reflects the nature of the terroir, thus enhancing the best that the environment can produce. Once harvested and sorted, the grapes are then vinified by grape variety, in separate and dedicated containers. Then comes the time of assembly, an art entrusted only to expert hands.

Each parcel expresses its potential in its own way, at its own pace. Here At Grand Français we respect each of these individual expressions.

Genesis

The fermentation, without the addition of yeast, takes more or less 15 days in vats. And of course, the bottling is carried out at the castle. Thus, winemaking is done in accordance with organic and traditional farming methods.

To better express its own characteristics, each vintage of Château Grand Français is kept in different ways: oak barrels for the Grande Cuvée, terracotta jars for the Cuvée N° and stainless steel vats for the Cuvée Héritage.

117280603_2561291110851432_6662774122099

L'art de

la Vinification

 

L'expression du Terroir

La sélection parcellaire est une photographie exacte du terroir pour sublimer ce que la nature offre de meilleur. Vendangé et trié, le raisin est ensuite vinifié par cépage, dans des contenants séparés et dédiés. Puis vient le temps de l’assemblage, un art confié uniquement à des mains expertes.

Chaque parcelle exprime son potentiel, à sa manière, à son rythme. À Grand Français l'expression du millésime est respectée... 

La Genèse

La fermentation, sans ajout de levure, est faite après une durée de cuvaison de 15 jours environ, et bien entendu, la mise en bouteilles est effectuée au château. Ainsi, la vinification est faite dans le respect des méthodes d’agriculture biologique et traditionnelle.

Pour mieux exprimer ses propres caractéristiques, chaque cuvée de Château Grand Français est élevée selon différentes méthodes : la barrique en fût de chêne pour la Grande Cuvée, la jarre en argile pour la cuvée N° et la cuve inox pour l'Héritage.

 

L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. À consommer avec modération.

Château Grand Français

8, Boissier

33230 Les-Eglisottes-et-Chalaures

contact@grand-français.com

Tel: +33 6 15 91 47 95